https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/250059044/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Do you know how long it’s been since a new MSTRKRFT song? FIVE YEARS. Five LONG years. It’s incredible it’s been so long, considering the duo have actually performed a spate of shows in past years, including one I had to miss in San Francisco at the Independent after Jesse F. Keeler’s other band, Death From Above 1979, played a riotous set. It was a weekday, and MSTRKRFT was to be on long past midnight.  I’m not a spring chicken anymore, if you know what I mean. Coincidentally, the new song MSTRKRFT unveiled today is named Little Red Hen. Why? What does that name mean? I have absolutely no idea, but Little Red Hen is a rush of dizzying adrenaline. Its acid washed synths and pumping bass nearly make me crossed eyed in head spinning, heart racing euphoria. I didn’t know little red hens could go so hard, or squawk so menacingly loud. You could say I have a new found respect for hens, all of a sudden. Purchase MSTRKRFT’s new jarring jam on iTunes.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.