A Take Away Show: Broken Bells – The Changing Lights

As I’ve mentioned many a time before, one of my favorite music series on YouTube is La Blogotheque’s A Take Away Show, which features incredibly talented artists and bands performing songs in mundane locales, making viewers feel as if they’re right there with them. It’s been awhile since I’ve shared a La Blogotheque clip on I Heart Moosiq, but it’s time. Not only is this a wonderful A Take Away Show video, but it’s the debut of a brand new Broken Bells song from their long awaited new album After The Disco, out February 4 on Columbia. Danger Mouse and James Mercer already impressed us immensely with what we’ve heard off the sophomore album so far. Holding On For Life is no doubt one of the best songs to grace our ears these past couple months. The Changing Lights is another fantastic tune, though the A Take Away Show version is likely far different from the album cut. I’m guessing this version is far more acoustic and raw. I wish I could’ve been in that piano shop to witness this performance. That’s one lucky little girl in the clip…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.