OFFICIAL VID: Lapalux – Without You (ft. Kerry Leatham)

There’s still a ton of things I’d love to share, but I’ll leave you with this Lapalux video for now before my next set of frenetic shares. I first featured UK producer Lapalux last week after being blown away by his minimalist, post-dubsteppy production sound. His track Forlorn had deeply reminded me of Burial or Four Tet’s work. Now, he has this video for us for track Without You, featuring Kerry Leatham. It’s an atmopheric, textured, toned down tune that almost sounds like a much toned down James Blake. The bass isn’t that heavy but the beats are hypnotizing. It’s a quiet song, fit for a ghostly late evening. Without You will be on Lapalux’s debut album Nostalchic out on March 26. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.