New Zealand synthpop singer songwriter Zowie has been pretty quiet on the scene lately, but she decided to break her silence with a dirty 30 minute mixtape titled “Bad-Ass Bitch”. In 30 minutes, she showcases a number of strong female musicians. Bad-ass! Her description of the mix:

These female artists are all full of sass and intelligence and I admire each of them for different reasons. There is a dirty hip hop vibe to this mix tape which was inspired by releasing our free hip hop nasty track ‘You Did The NONO’ a couple of weeks ago and opening for Nicki Minaj on the same night! We wanted each track to flow in a way where it sounded like the song before was part of the next song rather than a stop start tape.


1. M.I.A – XR2
2. Kid Sister – Right Hand High
3. Rihanna – Cockiness
4. Azealia Banks – 212 (feat Lazy Jay)
5. Zowie – Smash It (The Slips Remix)
6. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Gold Lion (Nick Zinner Remix)
7. Peaches – Billionaire
8. Rihanna – Fresh Off The Runway
9. TLC – Silly Ho

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: